Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

My First Thursday Thirteen

Posted by Jenn on November 16, 2006

Thirteen Authors I can’t live without

1. Nora Roberts/JD Robb: Whether it’s from her back catalog or her new releases she just writes stories I can get lost in. No one writes trilogies like she does.

2. Sherrilyn Kenyon: 1 Word ACHERON.

3. Christine Feehan: Another goddess of writing, her dark novels rock, but then so does her Ghostwalkers series and the Drake Sisters.

4. Jaci Burton: Never ceases to amaze me. She has penned the books of two of my all time fave heros. Logan Storm and Roarke.

5. Lora Leigh: Again IMO a series goddess. Her Breeds make me melt. Not to mention her August Brothers.

6. NJ Walters: Since I read Annabelle Lee (her first book with EC) I have loved her books.

7. Catherine Anderson: Her stories never fail to move me to tears.Full of strong emotions and equally strong characters she is a musthave for me.

8. JR Ward: Her brotherhood books make me shiver.

9. Joan Johnston: She writes western based books, I just love them. The Cowboy, The Loner and The Texan as well as many others.

10. Michelle Pillow: Futuristic writing at it’s best. There isn’t a topic or Genre she can’t write in.

11. Lori Foster: Another series writer. I started with her Winston Brother’s and now I’m just hooked.

12. Shannon Stacey: She’s a versitile writer as well and her Book Forever Again moved me to tears.

13. Last but not least Sarah McCarty: Western Historicals with more heat than a tropical paradise. I must have read and reread Promises Linger at least ten times.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

2 Responses to “My First Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Angela James said

    You have some of my very favorite people on that list 🙂

  2. Jaci Burton said

    Some awesome authors on that list, Jenn. Some of my favorites, too! And I’m honored to be on it with them. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

 
