Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

New Releases

Posted by Jenn on February 16, 2007

February has been a big month for New Releases.

I was amazed at how many books ended up on my list that I wanted to buy.

Of course for me the biggest release this month is from JD Robb, Innocent In Death comes out on the 20th and I can not wait to read this story. Some people say the series has grown stale, but I just don’t see it. I guess since she has been writing these for so long it seems like forever, but really the time line in the book is around the 2 year mark for Eve and Crew.

I can’t wait to see how Nora/JD addresses the appearance of one of Roarke’s old flames. Eve who is so clueless to what a relationship entails will be thrust into a situation she has never had to deal with before. I have faith that everything will work out for Eve and Roarke. I don’t think that she would break them up.

I can’t wait to see how she incorporates Mavis and Leonardo’s new little one into the story. The image of Eve or Roarke holding the baby just makes me giggle. I want to know how Peabody and McNab are doing, how Feeney is doing as well as the chief, Nadine, Baxter and of course Officer Trueheart. For me this series has become more that just Eve and Roarke, it become a world for a people I would love to know and I can’t wait to check in on all of them.

This month also has many notable releases;

Causing Havoc Lori Foster ~ I read this book and I am so ready for the next one in this new series.

The Dream-Hunter- Sherrilyn Kenyon ~ I still have to order this one, this is her first dream-hunter full length novel and I hear that is as good the rest of her hunter series.

Natural Born Charmer- SEP ~ She’ll be a new author to me and I think they are book before this one that I have to read first, which only adds to my growing list of books to buy.

To The Limit- Pamela Britton ~ I lover her Nascar books and I’m anxious to read this next installment.

Chasing Stanley- Deidre Martin ~ Another new author to me, with books before this one, I hear my CC crying already.

Deadly Game- Christine Feehan ~ She is a must have author for me, this is a ghost walker book and I need to order it as well

Edge of Winter- Luanne Rice ~ Luanne always writes incredible characters and I’m sure this book will be no different. Thanks to my friend Lori for turning me on to her.

Hearts Under Caution(NASCAR)- Gina Wilkins
Speed Dating(NASCAR)- Nancy Warren
Danger Zone(NASCAR)- Debra Webb
Thunderstruck(NASCAR)- Roxanne St. Claire ~ These four Harlequin books continue the trend that Pamela started, I read an antholgy with a few of these authors in it over christmas. A Nascar Holiday and I enjoyed it I can’t wait to see what easch of them does with the Nascar theme.

Moon Awakening- Lucy Monroe ~ I just love Lucy’s books, she was a Recommended author over on Lora Leigh’s Forum. I read her books Ready , Willing and Able and now I am hooked on her books.

Island Heat- Susan Kearney ~ I saw her book being toured on many blogs I read and I think that alone has convinced me to check out this book.

Dangerous Games- Lora Leigh ~ Lora Leigh what can I say about her, with her I discovered eBooks. When I first found Ellora’s Cave I bought her book Surrender and Lorie O’Clare’s Pack Law. I have been a huge fan ever since. Also I should note beside being a incredible author she is an even more incredible person. She makes all her fans feel like friends and she is just a wonderful person.

Real Men Do It Better- Antho ~ I used to not like anthologies, but this one has an all star cast and I find that even more an anthology can satisfy my need for diversity in stories all in one handy book.

The Nymph King- Gena Showalter ~ This is another author who is getting blog buzz and I find myself wanting this book as well. The premise is different and unique. I am always open to new authors and new worlds so Ms Showalter is on the TBB list as well

So what books are you most looking forward to and why?

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

 
