Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

Thursday Thirteen # 3

Posted by Jenn on March 29, 2007

Thirteen Places I Want to Visit

  1. Paris ~ I have always wanted to see the Eiffel Tower
  2. Ireland ~ I’m Irish so it’s a given that i want to go there
  3. Disney World ~ I’ve been, but my kids haven’t
  4. Rome ~ I really want to see the Leaning Tower of Pisa
  5. Los Angeles~ To stand below the Hollywood Sign and maybe see a celebrity or ten
  6. Egypt ~ The pyramids of course
  7. Pittsburgh ~ Next year for the RT Convention
  8. Coldwater OH ~ My friend Kathy lives there
  9. Vincennes IN ~ My Friend Lori lives there
  10. Texas ~ Not sure why, but I think it may have to do with finding my very own cowboy
  11. Scotland ~ Men in kilts need I say more
  12. England ~ Some of my all time favorite bands are form there, plus I want to see Big Ben
  13. Spain ~ It just seems like such a diverse and colorful country, plus you can run with the bulls in Pamplona. Well in my case just watch people run with the bulls.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

21 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen # 3”

  1. I like your list. I have been to Disney a dozen times and Los Angeles. Pittsburg, I’ve been and will be there next year at the convention if all goes right!

  2. I like your list, especially #10. While I’ve been Dallas and wasn’t that impressed, I am convinced there is a romantic cowboy awaiting me in Montana or Utah (two places I’ve never visited.) My Thursday Thirteen (about TV) is up now.

  3. Shannon said

    I’d love to go to Ireland. It seems so romantic and filled with hunky men. (Although that perception might be Nora’s fault. *g*) Plus there’s the name. I could convince my kids the river’s named after me. *g*

  4. Jenn said

    Hi Brenda

    Sadly I have only been to Disney 1 time, so I’m really wanting to get back there.

    Hi Gal

    I will have to reconsider Dallas I see, Montana and Utah you say. Definitely good possiblities. Thanks for the heads up.

    Hi Shannon
    I will be posting me review of On the Edge later today. so I hope you’ll stop back.
    I bet the kids would buy the river was named after you and I agree it’s all Nora’s fault we are addicted to ireland and it’s men.

    Thank you all for stopping by.

  5. Oooooh, all of those sound fabulous.
    Tho I’ve been through Vincennes, IN. I’ll substitute Alaska instead. I’ve heard it’s absolutely beautiful there!

  6. Jenn said

    Hi Melani

    I have heard that Vincennes is a big mecca, but my friend does live there. LOL

    Although Alaska is a great one that I forgot. Thanks for reminding me, by the time today is done, I’ll probably have a list of 50 places I want to go.

  7. I am so with you for a couple of those. I’ve always wanted to visit Ireland and next years RT is a must do for me. I’m so aggrivated that I couldn’t go this year. 🙂

  8. Jenn said

    Hi Amanda

    Ohh me too, I wanted to go so bad this year, but I just couldn’t afford it. Next year though it’s much closer to home. Hopefully I will see you there.

  9. I think we should have a kilt contest in Texas, personally.

    But that’s just me.

  10. Jenn said

    HI Emma

    LOL I’m behind you 100% on that idea.

  11. Great list! So if you do make it to Pittsburgh next year for RT, look me up! I’ll definitely be at that one because it’s even closer to me than Houston. 😉

  12. Jenn said

    HI Bianca

    I will be sure to do that. It would be so cool to meet you as well as many of the other authors books I read. Although the thought of so many women I admire in one place may just make me faint.

    Thanks for stopping by.

  13. Rene Lyons said

    You di realize we must vacation to all of those places together, right? 😉

  14. Jenn said

    Hi Rene

    Sure we can, my hubby won’t mind. He can keep the kids for us.

    LOL

  15. Travel is high up on my to do list. I’d love to see Greece, Italy, Spain, Ireland… *sigh*

  16. Jenn, next year we will definitely have to meet as I live like maybe 40 minutes outside of Pittsburgh. I hope RWA makes it here someday. 😉

    This is a great list, lots of places I’d love to go too!

  17. Jenn said

    Hi Nicole

    Travel seems to be on everyone list today, I think we should plan a massive girl’s get away and travel all together somewhere.

    Hi Heather

    Just thinking about meeting all of the authors I love sounds like so much fun. We will definitely have to meet up in Pittsburgh.

  18. I admit I’d love to visit Scotland, England, Ireland, Italy, and Australia. 🙂

  19. NJ Walters said

    Great list, Jenn. #7 is on my list too!

  20. I got to visit England and Dublin a year ago and it was completely awesome! Now I want to see Australia and Egypt.

  21. Kathy said

    Hey Jenn!!!
    Great list……especially #8!!! I hope that comes true in the very near future. And you do realize that I will be tagging along on these trips …..right???? LOL

Leave a Reply

 
