Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

Thursday Thirteen #7

Posted by Jenn on July 5, 2007

Thirteen Things on my desk

 

1. My Cell Phone ~ We run a Soft Pretzel shop and I always have to be available. So I am pretty much chained to my phone.

2. A copy of Forbidden Pleasure by Lora Leigh ~ I finally finished last night. Wow it was good.

3. My Coffee Cup ~ Which is currently empty and once I’m done this list I will be filling it back up.

4. A Hair Brush ~ How the heck it got there is beyond me. Probably my husbandor one of the kids, but at least now when they are looking for it I will know where it is.

5. The House Phone ~ See number one, plus I’m a phone junky, I could talk all day on it.

6. An Ad for Giant Food Store ~ I really need to go food shopping.

7. My Notebook ~ I would be lost with out it, I keep my book lists in it, what bills I paid and all the kids nine million appointments.

8. Double A Batteries ~ I’m the go to person in my house when the remote needs batteries or the Wii joysticks or anything else for that matter. I really wish I had stock in batteries sometimes.

9. My Wallet ~ The older son had camp today and needed money for a snack. Now if I can remember to put it back in my purse.

10. Those glow in the dark wrist things ~ You know the ones you crack them and they glow. The kids where them when we go out to things at night, like Fireworks. It a good way to keep track of them.

11. The mail ~ UGH more bills.

12. My laptop ~ Since the kids have pretty much taken over the home PC I have been forced to do everything on the laptop. Thank god for Wireless internet connections ad routers. I would die with no  internet access.

13. Last but not least a table cloth ~ Why you ask well as I mentioned kids took over the PC so I have had to make my dining room table my desk.

 What’s on your desk, do you have one or are you like me taking one room and making multipurpose?

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

One Response to “Thursday Thirteen #7”

  1. NJ Walters said

    I actually have a desk, Jenn. It’s a small one in the corner of the living room, but it’s all mine. *g*

    Soft pretzels…yum!

Leave a Reply

 
