Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

Thursday Thirteen

Posted by Jenn on July 12, 2007

Thirteen Things you’d hear at my house if you were here.

 

1. Boys, time to get up ~ I swear in the morning I must say that 6 or 7 times before I get a response.

2. Ryan, stop running ~ I don’t think this kid has walked really since he took his first step, but at nine his running inside can sound like a herd of elephants walking across my living room.

3. No jumping on the couch. This usually happens right after the running. It’s quite a vicious circle.

4. Harry, please let the dog out. His chore and at 7 that means constant reminders.

5. Drake and Josh on my TV. My 7 year old loves that show.

6. Def Leppard Music ~ Not one song in particular, but you’d hear them. They are my favorite band after all.

7. CMT TV ~ For some reason as I’m getting older I find I like Country music more and more.

8. Yes you have to take a bath ~ Why do kids think that because it’s summer that bathing is not longer necessary.

9. Please clean your room ~ I admit they have been keeping it much better than before. I mean I can see he floor now, so that’s a plus.

10. Stop hitting your brother ~ Two boys ages 7 and 9 need to be told this at least 20 times a day if not more. Why they have to beat on each other to hang out together is beyond me, but when I break it up, they just both smile and laugh. Sometimes I just don’t get it.

11. What’s for___? Insert any meal of the day in the blank. Sometimes I think all they do is eat.

12. YouTube. My older son, the autistic one, he loves YouTube, he searches for video game clips set to music and just watches them over ad over again, laughing his butt off. Not sure I see the appeal, but it reduces the running jumping and fighting so it can’t be all bad.

13. I LOVE YOU ~ I admit I probably say this the most, because I know how important it is for everyone to know someone loves them. Even when they drive me crazy and they end up in time out or in the room, I want them to know they’re loved.

So what do you say everyday, good, bad, or indifferent?

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

9 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. NJ Walters said

    Great list. I especially like #8. LOL

  2. Oh I can so relate to #8! My oldest daughter is 7 and hates having a bath. Actually, she hates the IDEA of having a bath. Once she’s in she’s fine. 🙂

  3. Jenn said

    Well I am glad to know that it’s not just 7 yr old boys Christine.

    Hey NJ, I thought 8 might make a few people chuckle.

  4. Nicky, (my 2 year old son) what’s in your mouth???
    Nicky, stop trying to drive that car on the dog!
    Nicky, get off there!!!
    Bryon, (my hubby) stop encouraging him!!!

    There’s my day in a nutshell! 😉

  5. Ann said

    Mine would be Ow!…Stop biting me…I’m not a chew toy. (Can you tell I live with a cat?)*g*

  6. Joely said

    Aww, #13 is the best of all! Happy TT and thanks for visiting my blog!

  7. Kathy said

    What’s funny is that I hear almost all of those when I am on the phone with you!!! LOL And like me…. I am sure you can tell me a few things I am always repeating…..like….be nice to your sister……stop fighting…..can’t you 2 get along……leave the cat alone…..i am on the phone…..just to name a few. I have 2 girls ages 12 and 9 and they are always fighting. And the whole phone thing…..they wait until you are on the phone to tell you everything that has happened. Jenn….you know what I am talking about. Now my 9 year old……I can’t get her OUT of the shower. I swear our water bill is through the roof. That girl would take 3 showers a day if I let her.

  8. What’s for dinner is a popular refrain at our house. Or “stop herding me.” This is to the little dog who has a habit of following closely behind and gently pushing either hubby or I toward the business part of the house – the kitchen for food!

  9. Rene Lyons said

    Wow. Most of that gets said in my house too. lol

Leave a Reply

 
