Logan’s Literary Libations

Ramblings of a Romance Junkie

Good News from a quiet Blogger

Posted by Jenn on August 3, 2007

I’m sure my blog is feeling very negelected lately, I always say I’m going to post everyday, yet here it’s been days since my last entry.

Since I last posted so much has happened. Business at the pretzel shop has picked up some as we get closer to the school year beginning. Of course with that means more work to get my kids ready to go back. I now have one in fourth grade and one in second. I went through all their winter clothes and here’s a surprise hardly any of them fit. UGH, this means a trip to Wal-Mart for clothes along with the nine million other things they need.

Wednesday I managed to work all day at the shop 9:30 to 6:30 and it was slow. Course the fire at the end of the block played a big part in the lack of business. Luckily however no civilians or fireman were injured even though the building was completely destroyed. The only positive was that I got to wait on the firemen.

On Thursday my younger son, my DH and I went to the art festival hosted by the local Library. We got to go to all these different craft stations and they had a moon bounce.

All in all a very busy week, but I saved the best news for last. I’m now officially a reviewer for Romance Junkies. I’m so excited over it and I hope that I do a good job. I’ll keep you all posted on how it goes and when my first review will be put up.

Have a great Friday!!

3 Responses to “Good News from a quiet Blogger”

  1. Congratulations on becoming a reviewer for Romance Junkies, Jenn! You’re perfect for that and I know you’ll love it.

    The art festival sounds like fun. Not so much the shopping trip to Walmart. Kids grow so fast at that age.

  2. Grats on the officialness! You’ll do great!

  3. Congrats, Jenn! I’m sure you’ll be a terrific addition to RJ. : )

Leave a Reply

 
